The Lincoln Journal
The Lincoln News Sentinel

328 Walnut Street

Hamlin, WV 25523


The newspapers, both which publish Wednesdays, are owned by HD Media, LLC.


Business office hours: By appointment Monday-Friday


Circulation Phone Service Hours: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. 800-888-2834

 

 

NEWSROOM

NEWS

Nancy Peyton, 304-824-5101, npeyton@HDMediaLLC.com

SPORTS

Phil Perry,  304-307-2401, pperry@HDMediaLLC.com


OBITUARIES

Click here to send an obituary to us at southernwvobits@HDMediaLLC.com.

Obituaries for The Lincoln Journal and Lincoln News Sentinel, which publish on Wednesdays, must be submitted by 4 PM on the prior Friday.

Be sure to include ...
o The name and contact information for the funeral home or crematory assisting the family.
o Is the obit free or paid?
o Which newspaper and day(s) do you want the obit to run in?
o And include a phone number where we can reach you if we have any questions.


ADVERTISING

ADVERTISING REPRESENTATIVES 

Phyllis Stowers, 304-824-5101, pstowers@hdmediallc.com

Justina Linville, 304-824-5101, justinalinville01@yahoo.com

CLASSIFIED ADVERTISING

Brenda Renfroe, 304-526-2752, brenfroe@HDMediaLLC.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Melissa Blair, 304-236-3543, mblair@HDMediaLLC.com

HD MEDIA AD DIRECTOR

Jerry Briggs, 304-526-2820, jwbriggs@HDMediaLLC.com



CIRCULATION and SUBSCRIPTIONS

304-526-4005 or 800-888-2834

 


HD MEDIA PRODUCTION

Production Director, Dave Hamilton, 304-526-2725, dhamilton@HDMediaLLC.com

Night Operations Manager/Pressroom Manager, Vernon Lovejoy, 304-526-2721, vlovejoy@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA HUMAN RESOURCES

Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA FINANCE

Controller, Georgetta Thevenin, 304-526-2712, gtheveni@HDMediaLLC.com

Senior Accountant, Matt Dillon, 304-526-2844, mdillon@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Manager, Judi Reed, 304-526-2813, jreed@HDMediaLLC.com

Accounting Clerk, Jaime Copley, 304-526-2865, jcopley@HDMediaLLC.com


HD MEDIA IT

Manager, Lee Davis, 304-526-2741, ldavis@HDMediaLLC.com


OTHER HD MEDIA NEWSPAPERS

THE HERALD-DISPATCH, Huntington, W.Va.: 304-526-4468

 

WAYNE COUNTY NEWS, Wayne, W.Va.: 304-526-3370

 

THE LOGAN BANNER, Logan, W.Va.: 304-752-6950

 

WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS, Williamson, W.Va.: 304-235-4242

 

COAL VALLEY NEWS, Madison, W.Va.: 304-369-1165

 

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

ADVERTISING RATE INFORMATION: Click here to request advertising rate information for retail, classified, online and inserts.

BACK ISSUES OF THE WILLIAMSON DAILY NEWS: To inquire about a back issue, call 304-235-4242. The Williamson Public Library at 101 Logan St., Williamson, and Southern W.Va. Community and Technical College on Armory Drive in West Williamson have back issues on microfilm.

CALENDAR: Click here to send in a calendar event.

CELEBRATIONS: Click here to send in announcements for weddings, engagements, anniversary and births at no charge.

CLASSIFIED ADS: To place a classified ad, call 304-526-2723.

e-EDITION: The Williamson Daily News e-edition is the digital version of the daily newspaper that can be viewed on a computer or tablet. To access the e-edition, visit http://www.williamsondailynews.com/eedition/ .

iPAD / iPHONE / ANDROID APPS: Our website has been optimized for mobile viewing. All apps have been discontinued.

LETTERS TO THE EDITOR: Click here to access the form.

NEWS TIP: Click here to fill out the form or send news tips to WDNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number.

PAGE, STORY and PHOTO REPRINTS: Reprints are printed on high-quality photo paper, and there is a framing option. Call 304-526-2764.

PHOTOS: Click here to fill out the form or send photos to WDNews@HDMediaLLC.com. Be sure to include your name and phone number, along with names of those in the photo or information about the photo.